TaeguTec’s QuadRush TQS type goes up to 8.2mm

When it comes to choosing a tool to perform grooving, parting and recessing operations, TaeguTec’s QuadRush is hard to beat but now the line has become even more interesting due to its expansion.

In response to customer demand, TaeguTec introduced a widened width of up to 8.2mm TQS type insert which is characterised by its flat geometry and is made available in both special and profile formats.

All TQS inserts, including this new offering, are available in two grades. One is the cost cutting multipurpose PVD coated grade TT9080 and the other is the perfect choice for extending the tool life during high speed grooving operations on carbon and alloyed steels, the cermet grade CT3000.

To go hand-and-hand with this new offering, TaeguTec is offering new tool holders to accommodate the insert range expansion from 5.3mm to 8.2mm. The new horizontal TQHR/L holder is designed to be oriented perpendicular to suit the needs of end-users using gang turret type lathes in grooving, parting and recessing applications.

The features of the QuadRush include four cutting edges with high positive rake angles, a unique solid clamping system that guarantees high machining reliability, the holder’s pocket protects unused edges from chips during the machining process and insert indexing from both sides of the holder.

Overall, the QuadRush’s applied grades and range of geometries offer better surface quality and extended tool life – both attributes that have made the line a go-to choice.

For more information contact TaeguTec SA on TEL: 011 362 1500 or visit www.taegutec.com

End of year celebration
In November 2018 TaeguTec South Africa held its traditional ‘End of Year’ get together for clients, suppliers and friends. Featured below are a selection of the over 350 attendees.

Martin Krugell of Taegutec with Tanita, Gavin and Tyrin Murray, all of Fulrace Engineering

Werner Viljoen, Conrad van Wyk, Raymond Thirtle, Martin de Jager, Paul de Jager, Albertus Geel and Tyron van Muschenbroek, all from Winder Controls

Neville Grobler of Breakeven Engineering, Burrie Smit of BBQ Engineering, Gavin Zimmerman of Gavron Engineering Services with Craig Naidu of Taegutec

Lee Jubber, Jaco and Herman van Rooyen, all of Hypersonic Gears

Jacques Kleinschmidt, Wilson Manabile, Stephen Malloy, Kayne Baldwin, Paul Lenkwane and Elector Seopa, all from Auto Industrial

Mauritz Smit, Roelof Okelly, Phillip Dreyer and Stef Erasmus, all from Maxion Wheels with Hans Rossouw of Taegutec in the middle

Henk Melching, Neil Marais, Nichol Nkuna and Ernst van Dyk, all of CCG Cable Connection with Francois Wilkinson of Taegutec